Greater Little Rock Preservation Awards


Greater Little Rock Preservation Awards

Each fall during the the Annual Membership Meeting, the QQA presents the Greater Little Rock Preservation awards.  These awards inlcude: 

Awards of Merit 
These awards are to be presented to buildings, sites, projects, or people that currently do not qualify for a more prestigious award but still deserve recognition.  Many owner-executed rehabilitations and business projects might fall into this category.  Four to six awards may be given per year.

Tom Wilkes Award 
This award is occasionally presented for outstanding service on the QQA Board of Directors.

Peg Smith Award 
The Peg Smith Award originated in 1980 and is given to a QQA member whose volunteer work on QQA projects and programs has been particularly exemplary.

Jimmy Strawn Award
Also instituted in 1980, the Jimmy Strawn Award is bestowed upon someone whose efforts on behalf of the preservation of Greater Little Rock’s architectural heritage are an inspiration to the entire community.

2017 Greater Little Rock Preservation Awards